About Us Welcome to the Early Learning Coalition of Pinellas County (ELC). We are a nonprofit agency focused on high-quality early care and education – working with families and childcare providers to prepare children to enter kindergarten ready to succeed – in school and in life.

A Message From Our CEO

It is well known that early education & school-age care help to prepare children for kindergarten and ensure academic success. The ELC partners with over 500 preschools, family child care homes and school age care providers to deliver education and enrichment programs that set a lifelong trajectory. The ELC supports parents in preparing their children for kindergarten by making quality early learning programs affordable and accessible. Additionally, ELC supports providers through training, coaching and curriculum supports. When our children succeed, our whole community benefits. Right now, our community is struggling to “reopen”. These are difficult times and our families and providers alike are faced with impossible choices to protect children, preserve their careers and provide essential services. We don’t profess to have all the answers, but know that we are in this together. The ELC is committed to stabilizing our early learning workforce, rebuilding capacity in child care and assisting families as they contend with the pandemic.

Lindsay Carson, Chief Executive Officer

***

Mission

Revolutionize early learning to inspire children, engage families, and elevate educators.

Vision

All children will confidently enter kindergarten ready for success in school and in life.

***

Our Executive Team

Lindsay Carson
Chief Executive Officer
Merita Kafexhiu
Chief Financial Officer
Julie Mastry
Chief Program Officer

Our Team

ADMINISTRATION & OPERATIONS

Tasheka Williams
Director of Human Resources
twilliams@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4427

OPEN
Communication Director
OPEN@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4430

Tamara Hernandez
Executive Assistant 
thernandez@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4446

Argie Kontodiakos
Information Systems Manager
akontodiakos@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4474

Maureen Just
Quality Assurance Coordinator
mjust@elcpinellas.org
(727) 545 – 7537

IT & FACILITIES

Patricia McAvoy
IT & Facilities Supervisor
pmcavoy@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4443

Toni Gjonaj
Facilities Assistant
tgjonaj@elcpinellas.org
(727) 545 – 7534

FINANCE

Carol Lenas
Grants and Contracts Administrator
clenas@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4425

Marianne Czarnatowicz
Purchasing Agent
mczarnatowicz@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4445

Mary Alice Hermann
Accounting Manager 
mhermann@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4428

PROVIDER REIMBURSEMENT

Rhonda Collier
Reimbursement Supervisor
rcollier@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4475

Adam Jetmore
Reimbursement Specialist
ajetmore@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4462

Bre Ferguson
Reimbursement Specialist
bferguson@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4421

Firouzeh Saffari, 
Reimbursement 
Specialist
fsaffari@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4448

Karen Keene
Reimbursement Specialist
kkeene@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4476

Marva Florence
Reimbursement Specialist
mflorence@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4477

Kathy Disney 
Reimbursement Specialist
kdisney@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4477

PROVIDER CONTRACTS & COMPLIANCE

Tina Fetzer
Program Supervisor – Provider Contracts
tfetzer@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4470

Melody Fernandez
Provider Contract Specialist
mfernandez@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4412

Kayla Boland
Provider Contract Specialist
kboland@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4447

ReAnna Maroudis
Provider Contract 
Specialist
rmaroudis@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4415

Amanda Urdal-Wenzel
VPK Provider Contract Specialist
aurdal@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4466

Sherene Vaughn
Admin Specialist II
svaughn@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4417

PROVIDER SERVICES

Angela Loring
Provider Services Manager
aloring@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4435

Marie Smith
Admin Specialist II
msmith@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4461

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Jamie Holevas
Program Supervisor – Professional Development
jholevas@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4432

Brett Engisch
Professional Development Trainer
bengisch@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4456

Kathy Moss
Professional Development Trainer
kmoss@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4457

Kim Scarlata
Professional Development Trainer
kscarlata@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4453

Liz Dixon
Professional Development Trainer
ldixon@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4403

Louis Marinkovich
Professional Development Trainer
lmarinkovich@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4409

Robin Cooke
Professional Development Trainer
rcooke@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4426

Mallory Akers
Professional Development Trainer
makers@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4490

Tammi McGinn
Professional Development Trainer
tmcginn@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4489

Zoe Turner
Professional Development Trainer
zturner@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4420

Sharon Dennany
Admin Specialist II
sdenanny@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4431

QUALITY PROGRAMS

Camille Eckrem
Program Supervisor – Quality Programs
ceckrem@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4436

Amanda Houston
Professional Development Advisor
ahouston@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4467

Carol Terrazas
Quality Programs Coordinator
cterrazas@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4416

Denise Wiggins
Quality Specialist – Literacy
dwiggins@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4439

Linda Johnson
Quality Specialist – Literacy
ljohnson@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4464

Jamie Acevedo
Quality Specialist – Assurance
jacevedo@elcpinellas.org
(727) 548 – 1471

Linda Townsend
Quality Specialist – Assurance
ltownsend@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4451

Shrieka Hollis
Quality Specialist – Assurance
shollis@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4406

Sima Saffary
Quality Specialist – Assurance
ssaffary@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4471

Suzanne Silkie
Quality Specialist – Assurance
ssilkie@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4493

SCREENING & INTERVENTION

Kelley Miller
Program Supervisor – Screening & Intervention
kmiller@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4454

Jennifer Bragdon
Developmental Service Specialist
jbragdon@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4455

Rafika Blanco
Developmental Service Specialist
rblanco@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4441

Wendy Oliveras
Developmental Service Specialist
woliveras@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4405

Lorrie Auger
Inclusion Specialist
lauger@elcpinellas.org
(727) 545 – 7536

Mary Grace Califano
Behavior Specialist
mcalifano@elcpinellas.org
(727) 545 – 7535

Arin Taylor
Behavior Specialist
ataylor@elcpinellas.org
(727) 548 – 7533

Anjanette Ellwood
Admin Specialist II
aellwood@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4452

 

FAMILY SERVICES

Ken Buchanan
Family Services Manager
kbuchanan@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4488

Tiffany George
Admin Specialist II
tgeorge@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4404

Kimberly Marn
Training Coordinator
kmarn@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4423

Cindy Green
School Readiness Program Supervisor
cgreen@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4422

Nicole Lewin
School Readiness Program Supervisor
nlewin@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4478

Diane Gaines
Family Services Specialist
dgaines@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4413

Aidrian Dixon
Family Services Specialist
adixon@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4494

Mindy Do
Family Services Specialist
mdo@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4499

Eric Jordan
Family Services Specialist
ejordan@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4465

Lois Jenkins
Family Services Specialist
ljenkins@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4402

Kaitlin Dee
Family Services Specialist
kdee@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4434

Bernice Rodriguez
Family Services Specialist
brodriguez@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4483

Brandie Williams
Family Services Specialist
ljenkins@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4469

Fay Carter
Family Services Specialist
fcarter@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4492

Laurie Weinbrecher
Family Services Specialist
lweinbrecher@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4498

Tylisha Frazier
Family Services Specialist
tfrazier@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4497

Adriana Evans
Family Services Specialist
aevans@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4418

Patricia Palmer
Family Services Specialist
ppalmer@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4444

Lillian Acevedo
Admin Specialist I
lacevedo@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4468

VPK, WAITLIST, CCRR & OUTREACH

Stephanie Richards
Provider Services Manager
srichards@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4495

Nancy Feley
Family Services Specialist, CSR
nfeley@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4429

Edith Bradley
Family Services Specialist, CSR
ebradley@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4414

Alyn Reyes
VPK Eligibility Specialist
areyes@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4496

Marie Vandegrift
VPK Eligibility Specialist
mvandegrift@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4481

Beth Walker
VPK Eligibility Specialist
bwalker@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4437

Karin Surber
VPK Eligibility Specialist
ksurber@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4419

Anthony Rossi
CCR&R Community Outreach Specialist
arossi@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4484

Whitney Griffin
CCR&R Community Outreach Specialist
wgriffin@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4463

Francisca Alanis
CCR&R Community Outreach Specialist
falanis@elcpinellas.org
(727) 400 – 4479

Join Our Team
Accountability. Innovation. Inclusion. Knowledge. Empathy.
These five core values shape ELC’s work culture and reflect who we are and how we operate – inside the office and outside in the community. We’re looking for dedicated, dynamic, and creative individuals who are looking to make a difference in the lives of children, families, and providers of Pinellas County.

Financials

We believe and practice transparency, efficient spending, and ethical accounting. We invite you to read through our annual reports and financial statements to get a full understanding of the reach and results that our community’s support helps make possible.

View Reports